IDCC

IDCC16 - Save the Date

We are delighted to announce that the 11th International Digital Curation Conference (IDCC16) will be held from Monday 22 February to Thursday 25 February 2016 at the Mövenpick Hotel, Amsterdam, Netherlands.

Read more >

IDCC15 What do we need? - Gathering RDM infrastructure requirements.

An IDCC event report on the Birds of a Feather session: Collecting research data management requirements, how can we collate experiences?

Read more >

IDCC13: on reflection

IDCC13, the 8th International Digital Curation Conference, took place in Amsterdam last week. Kevin Ashley picks out some personal high points and provides pointers to all the extra material available for those who weren't there and those who were.

Read more >

IDCC13: Cloud Services

Immediately before lunch on Wednesday Paul Walk of UKOLN chaired a session titled Cloud Services, in which Dirk von Suchodoletz of the University of Freiburg and David S. H. Rosenthal of the LOCKSS Program presented their papers. Von Suchodoletz’s paper, co-authored with Klaus Rechert and Isgandar Valizada, also of the University of Freiburg, was titled “Towards Emulation-as-a-Service - Cloud Services for Versatile Digital Object Access”. “Distributed Digital Preservation in the Cloud” was written by Rosenthal with Daniel L. Vargas, also of the LOCKSS Program.

Read more >

RDM at Monash University

The DCC is pleased to release a case study on the improvement of Research Data Management at Monash University. We're very grateful to Sam Searle, Anthony Beitz, Wilna Macmillan and Andrew Harrison for their input to this.

Read more >

IDCC13 - last few places, and extended early rates for Christmas

I'm very pleased to announce that we're able to make one final extension to the early bird booking rates for IDCC13 (the International Digital Curation Conference), and one final extension to the booking deadline. Both are now extended until January 2nd 2013.

Read more >

Slides and video from IDCC10

If you missed IDCC this year or just want to follow up on some ideas you heard there, check out our conference webpage.  There are links to videos of the keynote presentations, tweets and blog posts. Let us know if you've blogged about the event and we'll add a link. Several presentation slides are also now available through the programme.

Read more >

Registration for the 6th IDCC is now open!

"Participation and Practice: Growing the Curation Community through the Data Decade" 6-8 December 2010, Chicago, Illinois, USA. This year’s International Digital Curation Conference (IDCC) is presented jointly by the Digital Curation Centre, UK and the Graduate School of Library and Information Science, the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, and in partnership with the Coalition for Networked Information (CNI).

Read more >

Deadline extended for papers for IDCC10

We're pleased to announce that the Paper Submission date for IDCC10 has been extended by 2 weeks. The Call will now close at 1700 BST (that's 1600 UTC, 1800 CEST, 12pm EDT, 9am PDT) on Monday 9 August 2010.Submissions can be in the form of an abstract (maximum of 1000 words) for practice based papers or a full paper (maximum 12 pages) for research based papers. The Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS) will provide limited travel awards for graduate students whose papers are accepted for the conference.

Read more >